Fisherman’s Friends

12A 130min Comedy
infrequent strong language, moderate sex references

Book Tickets

  • Monday 25th March
  • Tuesday 26th March
  • Wednesday 27th March
  • Thursday 28th March
  • Friday 29th March
  • Saturday 30th March
  • Sunday 31st March
  • Monday 1st April
  • Tuesday 2nd April
  • Wednesday 3rd April
  • Thursday 4th April
  • A fast-living, cynical London music executive (Danny Mays) heads to a remote Cornish village on a stag weekend where he’s pranked by his boss (Noel Clarke) into trying to sign a group of shanty singing fishermen (led by James Purefoy). He becomes the ultimate ‘fish out of water’ as he struggles to gain the respect or enthusiasm of the unlikely boy band and their families (including Tuppence Middleton) who value friendship and community over fame and fortune. As he’s drawn deeper into the traditional way of life he’s forced to re-evaluate his own integrity and ultimately question what success really means.