Wild Rose

15 120min Drama
strong language, sex

Book Tickets

  • Tuesday 23rd April
  • Wednesday 24th April
  • Thursday 25th April
  • Friday 26th April
  • Saturday 27th April
  • Sunday 28th April
  • Monday 29th April
  • Tuesday 30th April
  • Wednesday 1st May
  • Thursday 2nd May
  • Rose-Lynn Harlan, played by BAFTA Rising Star nominee Jessie Buckley (Beast), is bursting with raw talent, charisma and cheek. Fresh out of jail and with two young kids, all she wants is to get out of Glasgow and make it as a country singer in Nashville. Her mum Marion (Julie Walters) has had a bellyful of Rose-Lynn’s Nashville nonsense. Forced to take responsibility, Rose-Lynn gets a cleaning job, only to find an unlikely champion in the middle-class lady of the house (Sophie Okonedo). Directed by Tom Harper, Wild Rose is an uplifting story with an original soundtrack about family, dreams and reality, and three chords and the truth.